Paleo Diet

So, I’ve been realizing that although my eating habits aren’t bad: I eat fruits, vegetables, low-fat milk, whole grains etc, however I’ve noticed myself still being bloated and my stomach is upset a lot of the time. My doctor thinks that I may be lactose intolerant or allergic to gluten “or both or neither” so for the next month she wants me to try the Paleo Diet. The Paleo Diet for those of you who don’t know is basically only eating what our ancestors would eat before agriculture. So basically I get to eat meat (the leaner the better), fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, etc.

I have to cut out a number of things

  1. Sodas
  2. Partially Hydrogenated Oils
  3. Junk Food
  4. Fast Food
  5. Grains
  6. Dairy
  7. Processed Foods
  8. Legumes
  9. Potatoes
  10. Pseudograins

Really the only thing that will be really hard for me is potatoes. And we are allowed coconut and almond milk so I will be enjoying those things.

A friend of mine tried this diet and lost 9 inches off her waist in 1 week and her grandpa’s diabetes is in control now because of this diet but honestly I just hope I can enjoy a meal without being up all night with an upset stomach.

I’ll be posting an update on my Paleo diet and college soon and if you have any suggestions or questions for me about the diet please let me know!

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Leave a Reply

