Life Update

Hello dear friends, it is 12:48 am here where I live and I’m sleepless (not in Seattle). My body is on some wacked up sleeping schedule where I sleep until noon which is fab, however I’m up until the wee hours of the morning which is far less than great. So… what better thing to do at this time than blog?

A little update on Insanity: I completed week 1 of insanity however I am doing week one over (I’m on day 5 already) because I wanted to see if I could push myself more and take fewer breaks which as a matter of fact, I can. That’s really it. I even did the fit test again and my results already skyrocketed which I’m beyond excited about.

An update on my weight: I weighed myself on Saturday June 20th and weighed 185 pounds which is 8 pounds lighter than the last time I weighed myself (the end of May I think??) so also very proud of myself too.

College update: I will be visiting my college in Southern California in less than a month due to the fact that my registration and orientation date is July 20th. My dad and I fly out on the 19th in the morning, get oriented on the 20th, and leave the night of the 21st. Which is super fun I just hope to not get sunburnt while I’m out there. I am going into international business with a minor in spanish and biology focusing on zoology. My goal in life is to travel and work with animals or travel and own a lot of animals: preferably both. So after orientation I’ll probably share my class load on here. I am moving cross-country so we will be flying but PRAISE Bed Bath and Beyond for being phenomenal and letting me order things online and shipping right to their location closest to my University. Such a life saver.

I’m very excited for college however it hasn’t hit me that I’m going so far away and that everything will be different once August 19th hits. But I hope I’m ready for this change and I look forward to this new chapter in my life.

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Leave a Reply

