Happy One year

Screen shot 2013-06-03 at 5.33.43 PM

Well, I’ve been planning this day for a while now, today marks the one year anniversary that I created this blog and posted my first post about how I wanted to lose weight, Well, where have this blog and I been?

Well, I’ve lost 20 pounds, I’ve been on crutches, hyper extended my knee, spent three days in the hospital, started sophomore year, had a great season of golf, made the basketball team, completed the basketball season, realized that badminton wasn’t for me, and made endless attempts at posting daily and here we are, a year later with over 100 posts, over 400 followers, and so much support from all of you out there that makes me want to keep going. If I do say so, myself, that’s been a great year.

Now, even through all of the friendships and memories I’ve made on this blog, the outcome isn’t what I pictured. Before I hurt my knee, I thought I’d be 140 pounds at the end of summer, but I was 20 over, I thought I’d be slim and rocking that skin-tight dress to my dances, but it didn’t turn out that way. So, what I’ve decided to do is start over, from square one, and see if this summer can be even more successful than last, I started p90x today and I am very excited to get my butt kicked in the next 90 days, however, this blog carries baggage that I don’t want to deal with, so I am making a new blog,  I have yet to post or design anything yet, so it’s very barren, but I will get to posting ASAP. I want to not only talk about what I ate and random school updates, but also recipes, other workouts, and other random stuff that comes to mind.

So, it’s been an absolute joy with his blog, and this year has been marvelous.

So once more

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Leave a Reply

