April Challenges Days 14 and 15

Well, school isn’t over, but it doesn’t matter because I didn’t go. I think that my sister, dad and i have food poisoning. My dad and sister first had stomach upsetness at midnight and mine started at four this morning, My sister went to school because she didn’t want to ruin her perfect attendance. She then threw up at school which makes me very grateful  that I didn’t go to school. Anyway, I have yet to do the 30DS and honestly, it will get done today. I already started Level 2, but if returning to Level 1 to give myself a break is what  I need, then that’s what I’ll do. Also, I may or may not be lactose intolerant. My stomach has been bugging me a lot lately, when I eat junk food (chocolates mainly which is dairy) and dairy.

I wanted to get tested for food allergies, but my mom said it was painful because you get a 10 by 10 grid of pricks on your back. Not the most pleasant thing in the world. So, my mom said we try taking dairy out of my diet for a week and every week take something else out until we find out what has been bugging me, So wish me luck.

My first time trying Soy milk. It tastes better than regular milk
My first time trying Soy milk. It tastes better than regular milk

Day 14- What’s your UGW? When you expect to reach it?

I want to be 140 pounds. But, if I get more muscle, being healthy and an ideal size may be more than that. My original goal was August 31st 2012, but I injured my  knee and then school started, and it just went downhill, I want to be 150 by the time school gets out, so May 24th.
Day 15- Are you vegan or vegetarian? If so, has this helped you lose weight? If not, would you ever consider turning vegan or vegetarian?

I am not either. I was a vegetarian for a month last year for english class. It was easy but I had to make separate meals and it got annoying. If my family did it with me, maybe it’d been easier and more enjoyable

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Weight Loss Motivation

2 thoughts on “April Challenges Days 14 and 15”

  1. Oh! I hope and pray you feel better soon! Take good care of yourself… Taking Airborne helps me when I’m not feeling well, and for food poisoning it’s especially good because it makes a drink that’s full of electrolytes to keep you hydrated, beneficial herbs and vitamins to strengthen your immune system, and it’s gentle on the stomach. (I have no stake in this company, I just really like what the stuff does for me.) Yogurt is really good for your GI system, too. You may know that already. Chobani and other Greek yogurt has a good balance of protein in it.

Leave a Reply

