April Challenges Days 5-7

Hello! Well, I have been absent for the past few days. Friday- I spent about 5 hours working on a manual (we named him Manuel) for the kids in rouser next year. We stayed up until 1:30 in the morning so, I wasn’t going to post. I don’t really remember why I didn’t post yesterday. I think I didn’t feel like turning my computer on, and today, I went to the Cubs game. They lost, 10-7 in the 10th inning to the giants. We were winning 4-1 in the fifth, until the giants scored four and it just went down from there. Well, I have been continuing the 30 Day Shred. Friday, at dinner, some Creme Brulee was practically shoved down my throat so there goes that challenge. My knee has been getting rather angry with my excessive squat doing, so I’m taking a break from that as well, so I don’t end up on crutches once more. And, anyway after the Cubs game which where we were sitting (which was sunless) and about 45 degrees, we stepped out of Wrigley field and pulled off our fleeces and gloves because it was 72 outside. It was great. When we got home, I took my dog for about a two-mile walk.

Day 5- Why do you really want to lose weight? Are you doing it for you?

  • I really don’t know why I started. Ever since 7th grade, I have wanted to weight about 140-145 pounds. And now that I’ve lost 40 pounds, why not get to my goal weight.
  • I am doing it for me. I mean, my confidence level went from a -10 to a 5 sometimes higher and i want that to keep increasing

Day 6- Do you binge?If so, explain why you think you do this.

  • For the longest time I never knew what this meant… but i probably have. I don’t really know. Are there times when I’m just so hungry, I could possibly eat a whale. Yes, when this happens, I try to eat healthy foods or one piece of bread, and then just give myself 10 or 20 minutes. If I’m still hungry after then, I eat more, if not, I don’t eat more.

Day 7- Do your parents know you are trying to lose weight? Do they care?

  • My parents know I have lost weight, They know I workout every morning. I don’t know if they think I am trying to get thinner or healthier or what, I don’t know if they know for sure. Do they care? I assume they are happy for what I’ve accomplished

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

l554755912

Leave a Reply

