13 in 13 January Post

Question of the month: If you could wake up tomorrow and have everything the way you wanted it to be what would it look like? Describe it to us.

This question was very troublesome. I love my life now. I have a roof over my head, a loving family, the body I never though was possible, great friends, I’m pretty smart, and I’m happy. Also, I have a newfound confidence after this summer of blogging and getting (somewhat) into shape. However, there are a few things that I would change or add about my life. For starters, I would be at my goal weight and more fit than I am now. I would be able to run an 8 minute mile. My family would be really proud of all I have accomplished and wanting me to continue, not telling me that I don’t need to lose anymore weight. I’d be able to cook. I’ve never really experimented with cooking and I would love to just create masterpieces out of the blue. My house would be clean, non cluttered, and I wouldn’t have to move things to sit down (not always, but when it happens, it’s annoying). I’d also be traveling. I want to go to Europe, and just experience new things. My goal is to have been to all continents (minus Antarctica, it would be fun but rather cold) by the time I die. And, I would have my license. I can’t get it for another 6 months but I still want the freedom, not that I’d be going many places by car, walking/running all the way! šŸ™‚

There we go, and along with my dream life, I have also been thinking about my 13 goals for 2013. I didn’t want them all to be weight goals, so they aren’t. I also didn’t want to have monthly goals, just 13 year-long goals, they’ll be completed whenever they are completed.

And, in no specific order:

  1. Complete the 30 Day Shred completely (hopefully to be completed this month)
  2. Be my goal weight which is losing 20 pounds (hopefully by May 24th 2013)
  3. Write a book.
  4. Make sure to drop weight and inches each month. I could honestly care less of how much, just some.
  5. Run a 5k
  6. Be able to run a 9 minute mile
  7. Get a jar, when something happens, write it down in the jar and at the end of the year look at all of them and reflect.
  8. Drink more water
  9. Cut out junk food
  10. Read. Read at least 20 books by the end of the year
  11. No excuses. This can get done, and it will, just no more
  12. Yet to be determined
  13. Yet to be determined.

There we have it, my 13 goals… err 11 for 2013. If you want to join me in the 13 in 13 challenge, join here.

Happy Shredding

Alicia šŸ™‚

keep-calm-and-happy-2013-2

4 thoughts on “13 in 13 January Post”

Leave a Reply

