Here’s to a New Year

Well, these past few days have been quite fun

  • I have committed myself to the 30 Day Shred, I will complete it this time, I know it,
  • This may end up being my January goal for 13 in 13
  • I put on three pounds…
  • I got a butt putt

Well, let’s begin,

I was at my grandpa’s house on Sunday for Christmas  with my dad’s side of the family. I didn’t eat much. For breakfast I had a yogurt and an apple. Oh, and a smoothie. And when we got there, I had some chips and salsa and a bit later, some pizza. I got 150 dollars from my grandpa, and aunts and uncles. Some socks from my cousins, and a ‘butt putt’ from my grandpa

Image

Yes. it’s for practicing my putting obviously, and when you make it in the hole, the butt farts. Yay for me. There are 6 different noises in case you guys were wondering, which you probably weren’t.

While I was there, I weighed myself. I have put on 3 lbs in the past two weeks, but it was later in the day, so not completely accurate. Whatever.

I have also decided to start the 30 Day Shred tomorrow. My January goal for the 13 in 13 will be to complete the 30 Day Shred, because, in all my attempts, I have yet to complete it. But that’s what new years are for.

Anyway, t-minus 3 hours and 18 minutes until 2013, so while I’m posting, I’ll talk about today

Well, Happy New Year’s Eve.

For starters, I woke up at 5:30. Why? Don’t ask me. Anyway, I, for some reason walked downstairs, covered myself with a blanket and fell back to sleep in my dad’s recliner. Which, I then awoke at 8, better, not great, but better. For breakfast, I had an apple and a cookie, not great, but it’s New Year’s Eve. I was thinking about starting the No Junk Food Challenge but maybe, continuing it fr longer than the 21 days, which I have only completed once. Oops. the last time, I woke up, thinking that the challenge was over on the 21st, not the 22nd. I’m terrible, I know. Whatever. I really want to cut junk food out of my life because I feel worse after I have eaten it. The happiness is only momentarily.

Any who, I then went to Target, didn’t buy anything, and then spent about 7 hours at my friend’s house. we had grilled cheese and tomato soup for lunch, with some barbeque Lays on the side. She was out-of-town for Christmas, and other than getting me a sweatshirt, she brought me back some pudding from a restaurant where she went. It’s like sitting on a chocolate cloud. 🙂 So, we shared some of the pudding, and then we played Just Dance 4. I got it as a Christmas present and so did she, so we decided to play it. After that, we watched the Jane Russell and Jeanne Crain movie, Gentlemen Marry Brunettes. It was really good. And then, I went home.

We are having appetizers right now, anticipating the New Year. I can’t wait! Happy New Year every one!!! 🙂

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Leave a Reply

