2012 in a Nut Shell

tumblr_lpqf7trR3x1qgz6q0o1_500

Well, here we go again. I haven’t posted in almost 20 days. I would like to say I’ve kept on track, but in all reality, I haven’t. Because my cyst appeared again, I was put of basketball, gym, and I had to rely on eating healthy to shed some weight. Which I did, but Christmas was three days ago and from the 22nd until yesterday, I kind of ate and ate. It wasn’t a lot of eating, just not healthy eating. I mentioned in my last post about how I was doing the No Junk Food Challenge, which I completed, and the Xmas squat challenge, which I stopped doing after day 5, because of long days, stress from finals, and I’m just a slacker. But, I am proud of what I have accomplished.

This year

  • I completed the No Junk Food Challenge 5 times
  • I got over my knee
  • I made 21 days on the 30 Day Shred
  • I got a B+ on my micro final
  • I lost 20 pounds since June (yep I’m at 160)
  • I have been eating healthy
  • I am enjoying exercise
  • I have created a blog
  • I have accumulated over 150 followers on this blog
  • I have written 81 posts
  • I have begun to like my body

I could go on, but I’ve realized that getting off track is easy, but getting back on track, while difficult, is a great decision. So, by this time next year, I hope to be on track, healthy, happy, and at my goal weight of 140 lbs or less. Let’s do it,

let’s take a look on these past 20 days

Well, I got back to playing basketball last Saturday, I played on Wednesday, we won. We lost on Thursday. Damn, We have another game today, wish us luck. 🙂 I got all A’s in school minus micro with a B+, that’s okay. I have started seeing definition in my arms, I don’t know what from, but I like it. I got an ultra sound from my stomach last week and it seemed all good, so I went to the OBGYN and he put me on a birth control pill to “relax the ovaries.” That is all, ovary relaxing, nothing else. I got stuff for Christmas! Whoa, I know. I got a new camera. a camera case, I desk calendar, some Micro and Macro economics books, a sweater, a sweatshirt, money, pajamas, etc. It was a good Christmas, and on Sunday, I go to another Christmas party and I think tomorrow some of my friends and I are getting together and exchanging gifts then, so more to come. December, other than that, has been pretty boring, but that’s okay. My friend and I plan on going to the YMCA next week because we don’t have a lot of practices. So, that’ll be fun. That’s really all I have to say, So I talk to you all tonight or tomorrow. 🙂

 

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

tumblr_mfcds0PUBH1qhetyio1_500

tumblr_mf5mek2x6K1s0v7vpo1_500

tumblr_mflx2jQnbW1r5j5ngo1_500

Leave a Reply

