November 26th

Wow, I am proud. I have made like 4 posts in two days. it’s great. So, well, where do I begin? Well,let’s go on an adventure to 6 o’clock this morning…

So, I woke up at 6, I knew it would be a pretty good day, my hair looked good, I was happy, and for being a Monday, it didn’t seem like it would suck.

I had toast with nutella for breakfast, I haven’t had toast in a while so I decided to make my toaster work.  I then went to school.

In english, we were assigned a project which you can read/help me with here and yeah.

In spanish we have to memorize this poem for our final in three weeks. flkxbsKn… finals, three weeks, dreading them..

Anyway this is the poem…
La araña
Por Enrique Anderson Imbert
Sentía algo en mi mano, miré y era una araña.
Fui a decirle:

-¿qué haces aquí?
Pero la araña se me adelantó y me dijo:

-¿qué haces aquí?
Entonces fui a decirle: “No quisiera molestarte, pero este es mi mundo, y debes irte”

.
Otra vez la araña se me adelantó y dijo:
-No quisiera molestarte, pero este es mi mundo y debes irte.

Comprendí que así era imposible dialogar. Le dejé la mano y me fui.

 

That’s the poem… it’s in spanish obviously, hence spanish class, and I have three weeks to memorize it. Joy.

anyway, after Spanish, in yearbook, the editors and I were told that on Thursday, we would be staying at school until 9 at night! to finishing editing all the spreads…. Joy… Joy…. shoot me now…

In geometry, nothing really happened. the boy I like, well, he told me that for english he is doing women’s rights because “It;s disgusting how it’s 2012 and women don’t have the same rights as men.” I wanted to hug him, this is so true.

After that glorious moment, I went to lunch. For lunch I had an apple, applesauce, a granola bar, and some yogurt…. slDFbhjlkfsb OH! Also, why today was a good day was because my friend made me scones. I was in heaven. I told her about my stomach issues last week and she said that she would make me scones and she did. it was fantastic. 🙂 So I had 2

Gym was okay.We worked out and I had to do a 5 minute jog and it wasn’t too bad, so I was up for basketball.

During micro, we were told that another ‘Super Review’ would be held next Tuesday from 7-9. Woot. I’m pumped, ont really.

And finally, to end my day on a low note, a C+ on my Chem test. It was okay. I was disappointed but whatever. And now we are learning about ions and we have a quiz on Thursday with like a bazillion of them…. Flash cards here I come…

After school, I suited up, taped my knee, and was ready to go. About five minutes into practice, my stomach was killing me, so I didn’t participate in practice anymore… I went all out though for those 5 minutes… It was great. yeah, so no playing in the game tomorrow. MOM!! Make me a doctor’s appointment. God..

Anyway, so after I came home and had dinner. We had mashed potatoes and chicken. Woot.

And now, here I am doing ‘homework’ and blogging. What a good day.

I had a total of 1482 calories.

 

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Leave a Reply

