Today is a new day

Today is a new day.  And soon it will be November, a new month. I have been very busy this whole month and I apologize for not posting since the first of this month. I said that October would be my month and at the beginning of every year I say it will be my year but who am I kidding? If I have one good month that won’t change me completely and the same goes for one bad month. I have to make my life my life and by doing so not harping on my mistakes but by commending on my achievements. I have to take my life one day at a time. Life is like a game of golf. You know what shot you just took and now it is the opportunity whether to seize the opportunity and aim for the green or just hold onto the past and end up in the trees. There will always be days when you are in the trees, some times weeks; but you can get onto the green, one shot at a time.  So all of October I was pretty much in the trees, I was busy and so I didn’t post and so I got no comments from you readers which made me not motivated. I did the 30 day shred once and I stayed mostly on not eating over 1500 calories per day until his weekend. I don’t know what happened and quite frankly I don’t want to talk about it. I ate about 2000 calories one day and it wasn’t very healthy and that just led to more unhealthy choices and then it hit me, last night at about 10:30. I can change.  There are 30 weeks left until summer and I can get to m goal weight by then. I will get to my goal weight by then. I will ease my way into exercise as get back on track with my healthy eating habits. My new goal is to be 140 pound by May 24th, 2013. Which is the last day of school and 30 weeks from today. I can lose a pound a week and I will have the body I have always wanted. I believe I can and I will. Because this girl jut wants to be healthy.

Leave a Reply

