September 11th

September 11th was a terrible day in America, We lost thousands of innocent lives and we understood the true meaning of standing together. People went up the stairs instead of down to help those in need, passengers aboard the plane scheduled to crash in Washington D.C. crash landed in Pennsylvania, risking their own lives to save others, and even today, victim’s families can talk to whomever they need about this tragic day in history.Β  September 11th is a day that we will never forget.

Anyway, just thought I should share. Well, today I woke up and had some oatmeal and granola, got ready for school, and then, whoa, went to school. As each period went by, all of my teachers talked about September 11th and how it impacted us as a country. I was only four when it happened. I remember laying in bed with my mom watching everything and my mom crying and calling so many people. I didn’t understands. If I only remember that much, the freshmen and the children younger than them probably don’t remember anything. And each year, my teachers bring this up and always think that we are the last grade that they can really truly connect their feelings to. Either way, my day continued just the same. I had lunch, of course, and during my lunch, I ate the rest of my salad from last night, blackberries, blueberries, applesauce, and trail mix, while tutoring some kids in my chemistry class on conversions. I was the only one who got 100%. Just tooting my own horn. πŸ™‚

During gym, we learned about self-defense and the different pain points in people’s faces and necks. The eyes, ears, noses, and throats. In all honesty, the things you can do if they are harming you, if quite nasty. I knew how to break their noses, only because I have seen Miss. Congeniality. good movie, I highly recommend it. πŸ™‚

After school, I had golf practice for a while and then i came home and had a cookie and some grapes. I did some of my homework, read my email and then made my other posts. Then IΒ  had dinner. I had two pieces of cheese pizza.

I had a total of 1650 calories. Poop. 😦

 

Well happy Shredding

Alicia πŸ™‚

P.S. Expect a new post on Thursday. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

