September 8th

Fairs are so fun, the antique trailers, he sales people who want you to buy every knick knack they could muster up from beneath their beds, the awesome rides, animals,  and all the food in the world, but deep fired, covered in chocolate, or both. Yep, that  was my experience yesterday.

I woke up and had some oatmeal. I then showered, and got ready to go to the fair. Never have I ever had to wear pants and a jacket to a fair until yesterday. When we left it was about 55 degrees, then it went to about 70 degree, and at night, somewhere around 50. Anyway, my mom, dad, sister, her friend ,and myself went to the fair yesterday. We ate lunch first to save some money. I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and some applesauce. We first went and looked at all the animals. There were chickens, goats, ducks, sheep, cows, pigs, rabbits, and horses. My personal favorite are the goats. They were all really cute and one kept licking me. Well, my mom wants chickens. She’s been begging my dad to get them for months. I  told her if I can get a goat, then my mom can get chickens. She agreed… my dad on the other hand, didn’t.

That is a miniature goat. They are less than half the size of regular goats and I have to say, she is pretty cute. But, alas no goat for me.

After that, we went and looked at all the tractors and my mom got a  pork  chop on a stick. I had a few bites and I must admit, anything on a stick tastes better, probably because it is soaked in grease and fried for however long, but still. after my mom got her pork chop, my sister, her friend, and I got corn dogs and lemonade.

And after all of that fun, I had part of a funnel cake (not the best idea if you’re trying to lose weight) and went on a ton of rides.

All in all, a good day. I walked around for about 7 hours, so there’s like a ton of calories burned. 🙂

 

I had a total of 1795 calories minus however many calories I burned walking (about 700+).

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

2 thoughts on “September 8th”

Leave a Reply

