August 1st-8th

Well, goodness me. I have been sucking at keeping you all up to date. I am o behind. I just haven’t felt like writing. Anyway, I started golf today. What fun what fun, I’ll talk about it later. I finished my veganism, not my friend though. She has many more years ahead for hers. šŸ™‚ And I also have to make a July update post. I ill most likely make the update post tomorrow.

So, let’s start with what I have been eating

August 1st

Breakfast: oatmeal, I had oatmeal everyday for my veganism with water of course because, if you recall from a month or two ago, my toaster and we have yet to replace it and I honestly don’t like cereal unless there is milk.

Lunch: I was about to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich but then I remembered NO JUNK FOOD CHALLENGE. Damn. I ended up having a jelly sandwich… Trust me, it will happen again…

Snack: a plum, some other fruits, and applesauce

Dinner: We went to Chipotle… What the eff parents? Needless to say, the vegetarian taco suck.

Total calories: 1500 (This is the gist for everyday except the 8th)

Sorry, I didn’t remember to write down what I did exercise wise, I did some, but I don’t want to confuse my dates!

 

August 2nd

Breakfast: oatmeal, like I said

Lunch: applesauce, sandwich. I honestly don’t remember what this stuff was called that I put on it. But my mom bought it at Trader Joe’s and it was really good.

Snack: Fruit, potato, cucumber

Dinner: Some vegetable roll things.

 

August 3rd

Lunch:Ā  vegetable roll things

Snack: fruit vegetables. other vegan like food. And applesauce

Dinner: Finished the vegetable roll things

 

August 4th

Lunch: Well, umm a yes well, I had another jelly sandwich, I really need to learn to get the peanut butter out before I spread the jelly

Snack:applesauce, apple, plums, carrots,

Dinner: Beef-less beef. It was really good except for the fact that it smelled like dog food…

 

August 5th

Breakfast: Cereal, I was getting sick of oatmeal

Lunch: chicken-less chicken

Snack: plum, half cucumber, some bread

Dinner: pasta

 

August 6th

Lunch: pasta

Snack: applesauce, same as most days

Dinner: don’t remember

 

August 7th

Lunch: I didn’t have lunch, just a brunch of oatmeal and fruit

Snack: strawberry banana smoothie

Dinner: the rest of my beef-less beef and chicken-less chicken. šŸ™‚

 

August 8th

Breakfast: cereal with milk šŸ™‚

Lunch: A turkey and cheese sandwich

Snack: Not much really just some fruit

Dinner: A pulled pork sandwich, macaroni and cheese

Total calories: 1700

 

So, that’s been my week.

Anyway, I started golf today. My dad and I went golfing on Sunday and Monday but I sucked terribly and today I was one of the better girls on the team top 3 for sure. I am stoked. And because I think you all are cool and deserve to see my new golf shoes, take a look. šŸ™‚

You can reverse the colors on the shoes. šŸ™‚

 

I love the new shoes, but… I hate shoe shopping. Gasp! A teenage girl who hates shoe shopping. Yes. I adore picking out shoes and having shoes in my closet. It’s more of the fact of me hating my feet. Thy are easily a half-size to a whole size different. My left foot is a 9-9.5 while my right foot is a 10. I will survive, however.

 

Well, Happy Shredding,

Alicia šŸ™‚

Speaking of shredding, I will begin the 30-Day Shred as soon as I get the okay from my doctor to do vigorous exercise. #stoked.

7 thoughts on “August 1st-8th”

  1. Welcome back to blogland! Love the shoes, hate golf. Not that I’ve ever played… Great work on your food challenges. šŸ™‚

  2. What happened to you???????? One minute you say you will be posting everyday and then BAM! You’re gone again…. I loved reading your posts and how your life was going. Please don’t tell me you’ve given up on this blog. You can’t. You are my inspiration. Xoxo Jess

    1. I’m alive and well. I am not giving up on this blog, don’t you worry. My computer battery died and I just got it fixed yesterday. I would have posted then but school just started and I have homework and other not so fun stuff. Expect a post sometime today! šŸ™‚
      -Alicia

Leave a Reply

