July 20th- July 24th

hey guys. So I know that in my last post I said I was going on vacation in my last post, well I didn’t/ I spent 3 days in the hospital. Because of my stomach pain. Damn.

Anyway, I went to an aquarium on Saturday and on the way home, every bump that my mom hit, made me cringe in pain. When we got home,  I broke down because of how much my stomach hurt and my mom and  I went to the emergency room.

At firs everyone thought that my appendix was obliterated and I would need to be rushed in for surgery on Saturday night, but alas, NO. On Sunday morning, a surgeon and a gynecologist came into my room and said that my appendix was fine, despite the rumors I had been told previously. It turns out, I had an ovarian cyst that grew to be about 5-7 cm and then it ruptured. So, Yes. Let’s talk about my food consumption, or lack of it…

July 20th

For breakfast I had oatmeal and a yogurt. Then., I went to therapy, and despite my pain,  I had to run and jump and skip and hop and other not so amusing things if you’re in pain.

Then, I  had a sandwich for lunch and then biked over to or local racquetball courts to play racquetball for over an hour.

Then, for dinner, I had half of a grilled chicken caesar salad from Panera.

I had a total of 1130 calories.,

 

July 21st.

I woke up at about 7 and had oatmeal for breakfast. Then, I went to the aquarium and walked around or over 4 hours. And then I had a turkey sandwich, a sprite (to make my stomach feel better) and some chips for lunch. And, that was the last things I had for the nest 30 hours.

I had a total of
850 calories.

 

July 22nd

As I said, those chips were the last things I had until the nurse brought me dinner on Sunday. She gave me a cheeseburger, some cake, chips, and some ice cream. For hospital food, it was delicious.

I had a total 600 calories.

 

July 23rd.

I am back on a regular diet.

For breakfast I was given french toast, sausage, some cereal, and a muffin.

For lunch, I had some pasta, soup and bread.

Then, I was released from the hospital and for dinner I had a sandwich and some ice cream.

I had about 1300 calories.

 

July 24th.

I woke up and had some cereal. For lunch I had a sandwich and ice cream. The perks of jut getting released from the hospital. And for sinner I will be having a salad.

I had a total 1200 calories.

 

So yes, that’s been my week. Going out-of-town in the morning until Sunday so a post will be up on Monday and an update post for the month of July will be up on Wednesday.

So, Happy Shedding

Alicia

P.S. If you have any questions about my hospital visit, don’t be afraid to ask. I’ll answer what I can… 🙂

14 thoughts on “July 20th- July 24th”

  1. Sorry to hear about your trip to the hospital. My mom has had those cysts before and it is quite painful. I hope you’re feeling better now 🙂

    –Lela

  2. Oh no! I am sooo glad your OK! Going to the hospital is always a very scary and crazy experience and they have remarkably great food, I stayed there over night cause’ I had to get an IV. I love the picture (:

  3. Aw that is just no good. I’m glad you’re better! Good thing they figured out it wasn’t your appendix. Feel better soon and enjoy the cold treats you get out of it!

Leave a Reply

