July 18th

Hey guys. So, as with on Monday, yesterday, I went to therapy. We worked on more difficult exercises because now that the doctor has told me to exercise, we need to work on getting into shape for basketball season.

Anyway, I woke up and had some oatmeal and strawberries. Yum.

After therapy, I went to my grandma’s house and she made these beef sandwich things which were really good and then I had some Twizzlers. Shame, i know, I know. But I have only had 3 junk food items all week and I am doing pretty good.

Then, for dinner, I had some pizza.

I had a total of 1534 calories.

 

Well, before I depart, I am going to teach you all how to tape a knee. I learned yesterday and why not?

 

Supplies:

Cover tape- white bottom layer

Leuko tape- brown top layer

Scissors

 

  1. Shave the area that is going to be taped.
  2. Measure cover tape so that it reaches 3-4 inches beyond the outside border of the kneecap, around the kneecap and to the back of the knee.
  3. Feel the upper and lower borders of the kneecap. Cover the area that you just measured with the white tape first, making sue it covers the middle of the kneecap.
  4. Start the brown tape a little closer to the kneecap than the white tape. Pull the kneecap towards the middle, so that small dimples form in the white tape.Lift under the inside knee muscle tissue to help with this. Adhere the brown tape, but not past the white tape.
  5. To make sure it is on properly, step down from a step that is about 6 inches high. Your pain should be significantly better. If it doesn’t fee; better, you may have to tighten the brown tape.

Yep, that’s how to tape a knee.

 

Happy Shredding,

Alicia 🙂

Image

2 thoughts on “July 18th”

  1. Hey Alicia! Wow, you’re a rock star! I have to tell you how impressed I am with everything you’re doing. You are very insightful and you have the drive and techniques you need in order to be successful. How did you get started and figure it all out?
    When I was 14 I was also in the process of weight loss, and I also loved to write. I’m jealous since blogs didn’t really exist in 1996. lol I was 5’2″ and 165 pounds so I guess we are/were similar proportionally. I know you will get there and you are doing it in such a healthy way. Love it!

    Leanne

Leave a Reply

