BEST DAY OF MY LIFE! AKA July 16th, 2012

Hello, everyone. Ii I could put sound onto wordpress,  I would, but I can’t, so whatever. Anyway, I woke up today at about 7:30 to the sound of my mom yelling at my dog because she chewed up part of her shoe. Nice one. Anyway, I flopped out of bed, and walked downstairs. And, because umm oh yeah THE NO JUNK FOOD CHALLENGE WAS OFFICIALLY OVER AT MIDNIGHT! I had a piece of banana bread with chocolate chips and a yogurt for breakfast. Oh my god. That was probably the best piece of anything I have ever eaten, I actually don’t think I like banana bread but I ate it and all I could taste was the chocolate. Yeah, anyway then my grandma picked me up and we went to the doctor.

This is where the Best Day Ever officially begins, yes, I was excited about the No Junk Food Challenge being over, but I may start it up again soon, and you’ll find out why later.

IMAGINE!

You were  sitting waiting patiently at the doctor’s office waiting for him to give you the news on your knee. The nurse calls out ‘Alicia’ and you hop up out of your seat. She takes you into room 8, and she says step on the scale. You take off your shoes and onto the scale, your mortal enemy. You hold you breath and close yours eyes until you hear the unmistakable noise from the scale and you open your eyes. 166.6 is what you see, Holy Sh*t is all you can think. You haven’t been anywhere near the 60’s since 6th or 7th grade. You want to cry and take a picture of the lowest weight you ever remember seeing. You step off and the nurse continues talking to you about temperature and blood pressure but none of that matters. You weigh 166.6 lbs and you feel unstoppable.

Yep, that was me, this morning at about 10:05 today. I would have a picture but my phone was with my stuff in the car. Damn. Anyway, I lost 8 pounds in 3 weeks. Yes, the last time I was at the doctor, the week after I hurt my knee I weighed in at 174.4 lbs. And if you recall, my highest was 199.2 last summer. I will never ever see that number on the scale again.

Anyway, after she left, I waited patiently for about 15 minutes for the doctor, or what seemed like years because all I could think of was the worst. I plan for the worst, but I hope for the best.

Anyway, when the doctor came in, he asked how I felt, made me walk, do lunges ( I wanted to die because I was so scared that I may hurt my knee again…), and do a squat. Then, he proceeded to tell me how  my injury was just probably from overuse in such a small period of time.

He gave me the OK to run, on grass or treadmill so there is no pounding on my knee… YMCA here I come, bike, swim, and do whatever just as long as I don’t have any pain again. And, so of course, I don’t hurt it from overuse again. Thank God was all I could say. I wanted to hug him, but I don’t really know him that well, so I didn’t.

I went to my grandma’s house, and we had lunch, I had a turkey sandwich and some fruit salad. She congratulated me for getting rid of all the weight (I have no intentions of finding it again) and for sticking to my diet. I do not like the term diet, I prefer life choice. Either way, I was happy. I called my dad and was joyous and wouldn’t stop expressing my ecstatic feelings towards everything that had happened thus far.

Then, at 2:30 I had my physical therapy appointment. She said i was doing really well. YES! I will learn how to tape my knee on Wednesday for sports and such. I’ll teach you all. Hey, more practice for me, right?

Then, I went back to my grandma’s house. She bought Twizzlers and yes, I had some. Not a lot, but I did have some.  I was in need, not really, but still. Anyway, I have decided on how I am going to attempt to eliminate junk food from my diet completely, err…umm… almost completely. I will let my self have 5 things that would qualify as junk food this week, then next week 4, and each week dropping one, until it reaches one. I will stick with that for a while and then go from there.

For dinner, I had pasta, garlic bread, green beans and fruit salad. It was all good.

i had a total of 1489 calories. Pretty good,

Well, so long best day ever! It’s been rather amazing in so many ways that words can’t describe.

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂  🙂

7 thoughts on “BEST DAY OF MY LIFE! AKA July 16th, 2012”

  1. Congratulations, this is awesome!! Keep up the great work! I really like your use of “life choice” instead of diet. That’s key. It’s a new lifestyle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

