July 13th

Whoa Friday the 13th. Not really. Well. 2 posts today. Very big shocker. I knew I wouldn’t be busy.

So, for breakfast, I had some oatmeal. I haven’t had oatmeal in such a long time and i think i will have it more often

I then went to therapy. Back to the same therapist. She seemed extremely excited with my progress and even gave me more exercises using the rubber band things.

Here they are,

1. Anchor rubber tubing to solid object and (I have to do both) ankle.

2. Pull leg forward

3. How 3-5 seconds, slowly relax

4. 10-15 repetitions, 1-2 times a day

 

1. Anchor rubber tubing to solid object and (I have to do both) ankle.

2. Stand with toe pointed out to side

3. Now cross the leg in front of you other leg

4. How 3-5 seconds, slowly relax

5. 10-15 repetitions, 1-2 times a day

 

1. Anchor rubber tubing to solid object and (I have to do both) ankle.

2. Lift leg backwards

3. How 3-5 seconds, slowly relax

4. 10-15 repetitions, 1-2 times a day

 

1. Anchor rubber tubing to solid object and (I have to do both) ankle.

2. Raise hip to the side, without letting it come forward

3. How 3-5 seconds, slowly relax

4. 10-15 repetitions, 1-2 times a day

 

I do those 4 in addition to my other 5. She said I don’t have to do them at the same time. Alternate days or times, whichever,

 

Then, I came home and had a sandwich and a yogurt

 

Then, my friend and I made popsicles and had pizza and popsicles for dinner

 

I am so happy with the process my knee is making. I am nervous but excited to go to he doctor on Monday, Good news… hopefully.

I had a totalย  of 1325 calories

 

Happy Shredding

Alicia

8 thoughts on “July 13th”

  1. I love your blog, Alicia. I just spent some time reading through your entries and you’re such a great, natural writer. Really fun to read. Plus you are doing so great on your diet! Good job! That’s so great that you’re getting control of your eating at such a young age. I would have saved myself a lot of grief if I had done that back at 14. Good luck with your continuing weight loss efforts!

      1. If only I had been that smart at your age, Alicia! Keep writing. i think you’ll help a lot of people with these blogs plus they’re fun to read. By the way, i saw today that you had tried P90x – we all did that at our house a couple of years ago (my husband and two teenaged daughters) and got in great shape! Now if only I could make myself do it again.

  2. Great job Alicia! You will see good progress with your knee doing the exercises the therapist tells you to do. Rubber tubing is great to work with. ๐Ÿ™‚ Renee

Leave a Reply

