Update Post!

Hey everyone. If you have been keeping up with this blog, then you should know that this post should have come out on July 1st. But I have been super busy so that is why this post is being posted right now.

 

So, just a few things that I would like to tell you all.

First,  I am going to the doctor tomorrow or Wednesday so I will post my weight then. My waist size is 29 inches, I have lost 4 inches since June 1st. The last time I checked I had lost about 6 pounds.

Last week I went shopping and I bought my first above the knee skirt and wore it outside in public! It was the most amazing feeling in the world.

Also, later that week, I went shopping and got 3 pairs of shorts that also go above the knee and I feel good ion them. Yay.

I am doing really well on the No Junk Food Challenge. I almost quit on Friday but i didn’t and I am soooooooooooooo proud of myself for not and I know I can do anything now.

I really want to work out. I have been wanting to ever since the day I was lat at the doctor’s office. Two weeks ago today. When I go back tomorrow, I will see what he thinks about exercising again but the therapist will also probably have to okay that.

Up until my injury, I was seeing great results. I could see muscle on my thighs and i could feel it on my arms as well. The muscle is still there but I want more. Also, after I injured myself, i realized that it will take more than just this Summer for me to lose 40 lbs so my new goal date is December 31st 2012.

I will set later weight loss goals later. I want to be 160 though by August 31st 2012.

And the moment I know you all have been waiting for. The during photos.

Here they are.

ImageImage

And sorry for the quality of the photos, my iPod hates me.

There you have it. An update on my weight loss journey.

 

Well, Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Image

8 thoughts on “Update Post!”

  1. Congrats! That’s awesome! I hope you can start exercising again soon… maybe at least a little something? Don’t underestimate the power of low impact exercise!

  2. Congrats!! You’re on you way and look great. Hope you can start exercising soon! It becomes addicting 🙂

Leave a Reply

