June 21st and 22nd

Hey everybody. I was going to blog last night but I didn’t get home until 11 and I was tired so I went to bed.

 

Thursday June 21st.

 

I awoke at about 7. I didn’t want to get up because I wasn’t going anywhere until 3:30 but I did anyway. I had some Honey Nut Cheerios and a little while later I had a granola bar. I figured I should do the 30 Day Shred sooner than later because I had 2 basketball games later and I didn’t know what time I would get home. I am continuing level 2 and I am only sore in my right quad. In the workout, Jillian has her “two best” girls with her. Anita, watch her if you’re a beginner and Natalie, watch her if you want a challenge Because I have only done the 30 Day Shred for a few days, I am still watching Anita which is probably why I am not in complete and utter pain.

 

Anyway, I then had a few crackers and cheese. Then, I prepared myself for basketball, and off I went. I played 2 games of basketball and then, for some reason our coach wanted to go out for ice cream. I had planned that so, on the bus, I googled the ice cream that was the healthiest and the least calorie filled. I can’t remember the name because it was weird and sounded foreign but I’ll have to figure out what it was because it was really good.

 

When I got home, my mom had gone out and gotten a sausage pizza from Giordano’s. I had a piece. I don’t see how people can eat more than one piece of that pizza. There is just so much. I didn’t even eat the whole thing. Anyway, I then went upstairs and went on Facebook.

 

A little while later, my mom came upstairs after she returned from Target and was like, “Alicia!! Come downstairs!!!! You have to try this!!!” So, I came downstairs and what was it? chocolate fruit dip. She was making a big deal about it and it just tasted like chocolate syrup but a tad bit thicker.

 

I had a total of 1800. EEK…

 

June 22nd.

 

That was yesterday. I got up at about 6:30. Why?? I really wonder why I can’t just sleep until noon, just once. My teenage years are the only times I can do that and I can’t. Whatever.

 

When I was hungry, I ate some cereal. I also had some grapes and blueberries.

 

Later, I did the 30 Day Shred. All was going well, until circuit 2, strength when I was doing the pendulum lunges. My knee did a snap, crack, pop, thing and I really couldn’t do much, well anything, so I hobbled upstairs and then grabbed my dad’s knee brace and finished the workout. When I was finished with what my knee would let me do., I called my dad. My friends and I had made plans to go to the mall and so, I would have to walk a lot. He told me to wear the brace while I was there, so I did. Knee problems run in my family, my dad, my cousins, my grandpa, and right now, me. It’s only my left knee and it bothered me a lot during basketball season so I wore the brace then too, but it hasn’t bothered me in months.

While we were at the mall, we got pizza from California Pizza Kitchen and I got a smoothie.

When I got home, I took the brace off, waited about 15 minutes and compared my left knee to my right knee. My left was very swollen. My dad said that I would be okay so I went to bed.

This morning, it is still swollen, but not as bad as last night. I’ll need to take some Advil or some sort of pain reducer to lower the swelling. I will do the 30 Day Shred today. I will use the knee brace and refrain from doing anything that makes my knee hurt at all. If my knee continues to hurt while doing the lunges, I will have to come up with another exercise to do, probably one from Level 1.

Today I had a total of 1080 calories.

 

Well, Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

motivation

Leave a Reply

