June 10th

Hey everyone. So, I am so very happy that today is day 10. Just 82 days left and I am super happy. Well, as I awoke this morning, I expected it to be 10 or later.. but no. It was 5:30. Oh God. I knew I wasn’t getting up, so I placed my headphones back on my head, starting listening to… I don’t even remember and the next thing I knew, it was 8:45. So an  extra 3 hours was good, although I could have used more.

At about 9:30, my dad told me we needed to eat breakfast. He asked me if I wanted him to go and get Dunkin’ Donuts. The scent of the Boston Cream Donut may my taste buds jitter. But i knew that I shouldn’t. I said no and instead ate a piece of coffee cake, just as filling but with 70 less calories and, i would usually eat 2. So a 300 calorie difference and I was filled after the coffee cake. Well, ish. I then proceeded to have about 20 blueberries but those aren’t bad for you.

Then, because of the fact that we had the movie channels for free all weekend, I watched an abundance of movies such as Jaws, Gladiator, and Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakuel. For so long, I forgot about lunch. Darn. So, I ate some cheese and crackers. And continued watching movies. At 5:30 my mom made BLT’s. They were good. After that, my dad, sister and I had some riesens. We continued watching movies.

I got bored. My sister was in her room ,my dad was doing something on his iPad, and my mom was outside, so I decided to do the 30-Day Shred. Today, was the first day that I did not, not once, stop and catch my breath for the allotted five seconds that Jillian Michaels lets us have to catch our breath. By circuit 3, my arms were hurting, but I continued. At the beginning of the month, I thought about doing level 1 for all of June, level 2 for all of July, and Level 3 for all of August. Making it the 92-Day Shred. I may start Level 2 soon. Last summer, when I made it to level 2, by day 2, I was in so much pain I had to stop. So I may do level 2, then level 1 alternating days for about a week to see where that takes us. I still need to be able to do circuit 3 of strength without struggling so much that I end up doing the last 30 seconds wrong. So, I can’t move on just yet. But, Day 10, have been quite good for me. I have also decided that everyday I will look at myself in the mirror and say one thing i like about myself. I will make a new page on the blog and find 10 things to put for June 1st- today. I think this will boost my self-confidence even more if I don’t focus on the negative things. Well, Goodnight

Today I ate a total of 910 calories. That is not healthy at all so I will have to have an apple to bring that closer to 1000. So I ate 982 calories.

happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Leave a Reply

