June 6th and 7th

Hey guys.  So yesterday was pretty hectic for me. Well, I woke up, cheery as always (umm no) at 8ish. I ate breakfast, a smart move on my part. It consisted of 2 granola bars. I didn’t feel like making anything because of the effort it would take me so I had that. Still. Not as many calories as cereal and milk.

Then, I went to basketball. I played 1 hour, watched my sister play for an hour and then I played for about 15 more minutes. Then, i went to my grandma’s house and had a meatloaf sandwich and a brownie, yes leftovers from yesterday, and meatloaf in sandwich form is surprisingly good. What a concept.

After attempting to sleep but was distracted by my sister constantly showing pictures on iFunny, i gave up. My mom came at about 2 and we left. We got home at 2:30 and I thought about Shredding but then realized that I would be too exhausted to even think about playing basketball in less than an hour after that, so I didn’t. I gt to school at four, the bus got to the school at about 4:45 and we played at 5:10. After the game, about 6:00, we left and came back to school. We got Jimmy Johns. I believe I got a number 4 with no mayo. i don’t go there often so someone just suggested the turkey one, a number 4, and I got it. I also had an apple, about 10 grapes and a granola bar. Then, at about 7:00, we got onto the bus again and went to another school where we played back to back games at 8:20 and 9:10. With only 8 girls on the team, when the game was over we leaped onto the bus to get home  A.S.A.P.

As you can see, At this point in time 10:45, i still have not done the 30-Day Shred. Yes, I have burned the amount of calories (and then some) of what the shred does, but I didn’t want to miss a day so early. So, I hesitantly grabbed the weights and turned it on. At 11 O’clock at night, I am a little bit more irritable, so when hearing Jillian say the same things over and over it irked me (The 30-Day shred is only 3 different videos- level 1,2, and 3. You do the same video until you are ready to move on). I have memorized almost all of what she says in level one. Yes, it’s only day 6 but I have tried to do the shred last summer a few times and once two summers ago.  Either way, I did it. Although I struggled with the cardio, I did what I could. After this was done, I put pajamas on, got into bed, and I think I was asleep in less that 5 minutes.

Anyway yeah. So for yesterday I ate a total of 1366 calories

 

June 7th- Today

Hello, Today was, a little…or a lot less hectic than yesterday. But because of the three basketball games yesterday and my inability to shower last night, I had to wake up at 7:30 to shower. Not that bad but still, earlier than usual. For breakfast, I had Honey nut Cheerios and 2% milk. Fun. Then went to basketball for 2 hours. I had to let my dog out, and while I was waiting for her to emerge from her crate, which she never did, I had a granola bar. Then, I went to my grandma’s house again and had a peanut butter and nutella sandwich for lunch with a fruit bar thing, which was rather good. Then, I sat on my butt, tried to sleep, and because of the noiseless environment and the many lights, I couldn’t. Then my dad got there to pick us up, and we had dinner. Dinner consisted of pasta, pasta sauce, a meatball, and garlic bread. Yum.

When we returned home, I was going to start blogging but then I realized that I hadn’t done the 30-Day Shred yet. So I did it. And now, i am here finishing up this blog post. So, tomorrow, I don’t have camp so I get to stay home. Which by staying home, I mean sleeping until 8, because I am used to it, then hanging out with friends and shredding. Well Adios. As for today, I had 1080 calories. Not many, but that is fine

Happy Shredding.

Alicia 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

