June 5th, a day late

Hey guys, it’s me. Sorry for my absence yesterday. I was busy. Well, kind of. i awoke from my slumber at approximately 8 am. Basketball camp day 2 here we come. For breakfast, because I’m cool ,I had Honey Nut Cheerios and milk, 2%. Then I went to basketball. When, I returned from basketball, I was hungry and it was noon, I have to stay for my sister’s, so I had lunch. We didn’t have much food in my house so I settled for a peanut butter and Nutella sandwich, which, as I may share, was really good. And I had 2 carrots to go along with that. I’m surprised that my face hasn’t turned orange with my mass consumption of carrots. Well, whatever. I knew that I couldn’t blog, well I could, because the day was only half over and I still had much more to do, if watching about 3 hours of Four Weddings counts. But then after those three hours of relaxation were over, I did the 30-Day Shred. Despite, from my quads and calves being extremely sore and that it hurts to walk down and up stairs, i think I am doing well. Day 5, a success. This is the first day when I didn’t take a single break, it’s not really a break because I only allow myself 5 seconds to catch my breath, in the first half of the routine. I feel my endurance building up and the ibuprofen kicking in, so hopefully tomorrow won’t be as bad (This was my yesterday feelings but today on June 6th, they still hurt, but not as bad). Then, after i Shredded, my mom, sister, and i mosied on down to my grandparents house. They made us dinner, for um their anniversary. I do believe they should have come over, but they insisted. Well, Happy 47th! My grandma made meatloaf, my favorite (don’t judge), green beans, applesauce, and baked potatoes. Then for dessert we had brownies and some ice cream. So yes, this was yesterday and I don’t believe that I will write another post until tomorrow, due to the excessive basketball games I am playing in 2 hours. # games, 2 schools, in 4 hours. Great. I’ll write more about my great today, tomorrow! If that makes sense. And, before I forget, I had 1599 calories, a bit much but it will be all good. With the amount of exercise I will get tonight, I will probably burn all of those off.

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

