June 3rd well Let’s say June 1st

Hello again. It’s Alicia as you probably already know.

As I mentioned in my last post, I didn’t have the epiphany of creating a blog for this until last night and this is day 3 so I will fit days 1-3 into one big large post (I would use fat, but I do not like that word. It doesn’t offend me but it does offend me if people call other people fat and oh, whatever. I will not use that word.

So June 1st.

I woke up and I knew that today was the day. I had been planning it but knowing myself, I would push it off a day, then a week, then a month. No can do. I pried my ‘sleep deprived’ (10 hours isn’t enough in the Summer) body out of bed and slumped downstairs to the living room and flopped onto the couch. My dad was beginning to watch the Epsom Darby (English horse race that takes place on Jubilee Day).  I didn’t really care that much, i mean, if i was from England, yes I would care. Either way, I wasn’t really hungry, but I did have to eat. A Greek yogurt and about 30 grapes would suffice. Then I went on twitter and answered some questions on yahoo answers. I was tired and didn’t feel like doing anything, so i didn’t. Not the greatest way to start off but I did exercise. For Dinner the night before, my dad got subway. I got a foot long, cold cut combo on Italian herb and cheese bread. I did not, I don’t think I could even if I tried, so I ate the other half for lunch the next day. Delicious even though the bread was a touch dry.  I then watched a marathon of four weddings on TLC and did the dishes as well, I am a pretty good multi-tasker if i do say so myself. I was supposed to be keeping an eye on my sister and her friend, but I heard no yelling, crying, or heads hitting the ground so I assumed all was well. For a snack because of the lack of good food in my house, I had 4 carrots,  a granola bar, and a Hershey’s chocolate bar… Darn. Then we ate dinner. It was Chicken Kiev and rice

Image

After dinner, about 30-45 minutes after, I did the 30-Day shred. http://www.collagevideo.com/item.aspx?item=7963

Check it out, it’s hard but fun. And yes, that is all for the first day of June.  For the day I had a total of 1380 calories. Not bad  and then I did the 30-Day Shred. No idea how many calories that burns off.

 

June 2nd

For Breakfast, I have two granola bars, so healthy, I know and about 25 grapes. I woke up late, umm 11. Darn. So that more like brunch, so no lunch for me. For a snack I had three carrots and an ice cream sandwich and then an ice cream bar, sorry we watched a movie and they were at different times. whatever. Then for Dinner I had a Chicken Caesar Salad and a piece of bread. For exercise I did the 30-Day Shred.

I had a total of 1063 calories. That is not a lot but that is good.

 

And the Finally of Today, June 3rd.

I rolled out of bed at 9:00a.m. very early for any teen during the summer. This morning, I wanted toast. So I put the two pieces of honey wheat bread into my toaster and put the lever thing on the toaster and then they popped back up. I did this multiple times and then I got frustrated. I told my mom about it, and her first remark was, “Is it plugged in?” I may be at my full potential at 9 in the morning but, yes I was smart enough to plug it in. So then she tells me this, “Well maybe the toaster died. I  have had it for about 20 years.” I’m going to make the assumption that after 20 years, we may need a new toaster. The thing is older than I am. God. So I ended up just having those two pieces of bread with Nutella on them. To say the least, Nutella spreads much, much better on toasted bread. My bread looked like a horse stepped on it in the end, but it was going to the same place, who cares if it was pretty. Then, my mom asked my if I wanted a cup of coffee. i should’ve said no, but the delightful smell of Starbucks coffee and cream filled  my nose so I couldn’t resist. It was a good cup of coffee. The time flew by as i was looking for blog names here on wordpress that weren’t taken. The next thing I knew, it was 3 in the afternoon. So my lunch was 2 granola bars. I’m a granola bar person, if you haven’t already noticed. I also had 1 other earlier to satisfy my hunger at noon. Then, I looked at the clock again as my mom called my down for dinner. Hamburgers with Colby Jack cheese on a bun. And I had a piece of lettuce just because. My food is still digesting and so I have not done the 30-Day Shred yet but I will. Soon I hope. And tomorrow starts basketball camp, Yay. I didn’t put this in the previous post but I play, Golf in the fall, Basketball in the winter, and Badminton in the Spring. I am a busy girl.

Today I had a total of 1489 calories

Well of to exercise.

Happy Shredding

Alicia 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

